Film Friday ~ Week 3

This weeks roll o’ film was taken at a meet-up with a bunch of other local photographers. We met up at the Fremont Sunday Market and Coen (my 4-year old) joined me. Someday I’m going to feature some of the photos he’s taken as well, because, dang! that boy has an awesome perspective. You’d think it make it hard to really get into the photo taking aspect, but really, I end up trying to move him along, while he says to me “just one more shot, Mom! Mom, move out of my shot! Oh look at that, *click* *click*”. It’s awesome.

I put one of my favorite lenses (Tamron 17-50 2.8) on my f100 and we headed out…it was until I went to take my first shot that I realized something was not right. The vignette (black circle border) you see on the below photos is the result. Kinda interesting in some…and not so much in others. Live and learn!

The film was processed and scanned by my trusty one-hour photo, Walgreens, which did me wrong this week by CUTTING ONE OF MY NEGS IN HALF! Sigh….see below for evidence.

Gear: Nikon f100, Fuji 400h, Tamron 17-50mm 2.8, scanned by the unpredictable, but always cheap Walgreens. 🙂

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

Film Friday - Week 3

  1. #1 by Harry on January 21, 2011 - 3:47 pm

    Yeah, lenses for 1.5x crop digital cameras don’t fully cover film! Ah well, now you know!

    Still some fun shots there. Looks like it was a good meetup.

    • #2 by Harry on January 21, 2011 - 3:49 pm

      Oh and I think the vignettes confused the cutter, it couldn’t find the usual frame markings which are rectangular. More reason to develop it yourself! Not that hard really with the Tetenal/Unicolor Press Kit.

  2. #3 by Jill on January 21, 2011 - 9:13 pm

    Well, from a non photo gal, I think the circle on these pics is cool. Granted, you wouldn’t want it on ALL you pics, but it does add some fun to alot of them.

  3. #4 by Hannah on January 22, 2011 - 8:23 am

    Cool shots- I really like this blog and the project you’re doing. Film (and photography in general) is one big experiment!
    {found you via Shutter Sisters}

Leave a Reply

